Saturday, March 18, 2017

The Vampire Hunter's Daughter Complete Collection review

The Vampire Hunter's Daughter Complete Collection
written: Jennifer Malone Wright
Published: June 05, 2012

Goodreads Synopsis:
This special edition of The Vampire Hunter’s Daughter contains parts I-VI, the complete collection. Fourteen-year-old Chloe witnesses her mother’s murder at the hands of a vampire. Before the vampire can kidnap her, there is an unexpected rescue by a group of vampire hunters. Overwhelmed by the feeling of safety, Chloe passes out and they whisk her away to their small community.

When Chloe wakes, she comes face to face with the only other living relative, besides her mother, whom she has ever met: her grandfather. Chloe’s mother kept her hidden from the family; now, Chloe tries to unveil the family secrets. Through her grandfather, she learns her mother was a vampire hunter. In fact, her entire family is descended from the powerful bloodlines of vampire hunters. Chloe agrees to join the family she has never known for one reason only: Chloe vows to kill the vampire responsible for her mother’s murder.

With vengeance in her soul, Chloe is even more determined to follow through on her vow when she discovers the true identity of her enemy and how he is connected to her.

Experience the world of vampires hunter’s, vampires and mythology with Chloe in this exciting series.

Brandi's Thoughts:
The Vampire Hunter's Daughter The Complete Collection by Jennifer Malone Wright
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

A colleague at work recommended this author, so I looked her up and found collection of The Arcadia Fall Collection. Once I realized there was a prequel collection I wanted to read that first. All that being said, I'm glad I did! This was a great read and easy to follow and kept me going. Definitely going to thank my colleague for recommending it. I feel this collection provides a good background to explain the actions of Chloe in the next collection. I am glad however that this collection was made to include all the parts (1-6). Each part of rather short, similar to chapters in a novel but time passes between each. So I would recommend reading the collection instead of separately.

I am excited to start the next, Arcadia Falls Collection, and hear more about Chloe and see how her am Drew do!

View all my reviews

No comments:

Post a Comment